IR-4 Professional Directory
[Admin]

For additions or updates to the database, please contact Nick Drost

Steven Salisbury
Mint Industry Research Council
P.O. Box 4059
Salem, OR, 97302-1059
Phone: 503-551-3747
steve@pacificagresources.com


Kenneth S. Samoil
IR-4 Project Headquarters
500 College Road East
Suite 201 W
Princeton, NJ, 08540-6635
Phone: 732-932-9575 ext. 4614
Fax: 609-514-2612
samoil@njaes.rutgers.edu


Michelle Samuel-Foo
University of Florida
P.O. Box 110720
SW 23rd Drive, Bldg. 685
Gainesville, FL, 32611
Phone: 352-294-3991
Fax: 352-392-1988
Cell: 706-614-5754
mfoo@ufl.edu


Frank Sances
Pacific Ag Group
1840 Biddle Ranch Rd.
San Luis Obispo, CA, 93401-7985
Phone: 805-594-1800
Fax: 804-594-1808
Cell: 805-471-0537
frank@pacificaggroup.com


Jason Sandahl
USDA-FAS
Room 3840, South Ag. Bldg.
1400 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC, 20250-1084
Phone: 202-690-3985
Jason.Sandahl@fas.usda.gov


Hilary Sandler
UMASS Cranberry Station
One State Bog Road
P.O. Box 569
East Wareham, MA, 02538-0569
Phone: 508-295-2212 ext. 21
Fax: 508-295-6387
hsandler@umass.edu


Lance Sandvik
The National Food Laboratory, Inc.
2441 Constitution Dr.
Livermore, CA, 94551-7573
Phone: 925-551-4253
sandvik@theNFL.com


Charlotte Sanson
ADAMA
3120 Highwoods Blvd.
Raleigh, NC, 27604
Phone: 919-256-9317
charlotte.sanson@adama.com


Luisa Santamaria
OSU - North Willamette R&E Center
15210 NE Miley Rd.
Aurora, OR, 97002-9543
Phone: 971-801-0389
Fax: 503-678-5986
luisa.santamaria@oregonstate.edu


Sandra Sardanelli
University of Maryland
4112 Plant Sciences Bldg.
College Park, MD, 20742
Phone: 301-405-7877
ssardane@umd.edu


Gopal Saxena
B&W Quality Growers, Inc.
17825 79th St.
Fellsmere, FL, 32948
Phone: 772-571-0800 Ext. 105; 772-473-7325
gopalsaxena@watercress.com


Connie Scarborough
USDA-ARS
Crop Protection & Mgmt.
P.O. Box 748
Tifton, GA, 31793
Phone: 229-387-2390
Fax: 229-387-2352
Connie.Scarborough@ars.usda.gov


Patricia Scarbrough
Syngenta Crop Protection, Inc.
P.O. Box 18300
Greensboro, NC, 27419
Phone:


Harald Scherm
University of Georgia
Dept. of Plant Pathology
2105 Miller Plant Sciences Bldg
Athens, GA, 30602-7274
Phone: 706-542-1258
Fax: 706-542-1262
scherm@uga.edu


Paul Schlegel
American Farm Bureau Federation
600 Maryland Avenue SW
STE 1000W
Washington, DC, 20024
Phone: 202-406-3687
pauls@fb.org


Lin Schmale
Society of American Florists
1601 Duke Street
Alexandria, VA, 22314
Phone: 703-517-3675
Lin@tate-tate.us


Kit Schmidt
University of Wisconsin
NPM Program
1575 Linden Dr.
Madison, WI, 53706
Phone: 608-262-4326
kpschmid@wisc.edu


Bernie Schneider
U.S. EPA
Ariel Rios Building 7509P
1200 Pennslvania Ave., N.W.
Washington, DC, 20460
Phone: 703-305-5555
Fax: 703-305-0871
schneider.bernard@epa.gov


Sally Schneider
USDA-ARS
National Program Staff
5601 Sunnyside Ave., Room 4-2218
Beltsville, MD, 20705-5139
Phone: 301-504-1219
Fax: 301-504-6191
Sally.Schneider@ars.usda.gov


Ian Scholer
ICMS, Inc.
334 Packham Ave.
Saskatoon, SK, S7N 2T1 , Canada
Phone: 306-956-3855
Fax: 306-956-3856
scholer@icms-inc.com


Todd Scholz
USA Dry Pea & Lentil Council
2780 W. Pullman Road
Moscow, ID, 83843-4024
Phone: 208-882-3023
Cell: 208-596-5025
tscholz@usapulses.org


Alan Schreiber
Agriculture Development Group, Inc.
2621 Ringold Road
Eltopia, WA, 99330
Phone: 509-266-4348
aschreib@centurytel.net


Nicole Schroeder Soldan
Michigan State University
IR-4 North Central Region Research Center
3815 Technology Blvd., Ste. 1031 B
Lansing, MI, 48910
Phone:
Cell: 517-712-8441
schroe65@msu.edu


Beth Sears
United Phosphorous, Inc.
, ,
Phone:
beth.sears@uniphos.com


John Sedivy
Sybron Biochemicals
111 Kesler Mill Road
Salem, VA, 24153
Phone: 540-389-9361 ext. 269


Ken Seebold
University of Kentucky
Dept. of Plant Pathology, 205 Plant Science Building
1405 Veterans Drive
Lexington, KY, 40546
Phone: 859-257-7445 ext.80721
Fax: 859-323-1961
kwseebold@uky.edu


Mark Seetin
U.S. Apple Association
7600 Leesburg Pike Suite 400 E
Falls Church, VA, 22043
Phone: 703-442-8850
Cell: 703-201-2379
mseetin@usapple.org


Jim Sellmer
The Pennsylvania State University
Department of Horticulture
103 Tyson Building
University Park, PA, 16802-4200
Phone: 814-863-2250
Fax: 814-863-6139


Andrew Senesac
Long Island Horticul. R&E. Ctr.
Suffolk Cty Cooper Ext.
3039 SoundAve.
Riverhead, NY, 11901-1098
Phone: 631-727-3595
Fax: 631-727-3611
afs2@cornell.edu


Mark Shankle
Mississippi State University - Pontotoc Branch Experiment Station
8320 Hwy 15 South
Pontotoc, MS, 38863
Phone: 662-489-4621
Fax: 662-489-6011
mark.shankle@msstate.edu


Sue-Chi Shen
Valent USA LLC
2301 Ohio Drive, Suite 137
Plano, TX, 75093
Phone: 972-244-6543
Fax: 925-817-5910
Cell: 214-784-5536
Sue.Shen@valent.com


H. David Shew
North Carolina State University
Plant Pathology Dept.
840 Method Rd Unit 4 - Box 7903
Raleigh, NC, 27695-7616
Phone: 919-515-6811
Fax: 919-513-1279


Jeff Shimonski
Parrot Jungle
1111 Parrot Jungle Trail
Miami, FL, 33132
Phone: 305-2-jungle


Kevin Short

407 Avenida de Mayo
Sarasota, FL, 34242
Phone:


Scott Shoulars
North Carolina Cooperative Ext.
525 NC Hwy 65
Ste 200
Reidsville, NC, 27320-8861
Phone: 336-342-8230
s.shoulars@ncsu.edu


Mark Shour
Iowa State University
10 Insectary
Ames, IA, 50011
Phone: 515-294-1101
mshour@iastate.edu


Anil Shrestha
California State University, Fresno
2415 E. San Ramon Ave.
Fresno, CA, 93740-8033
Phone:


Bob Simerly
National Onion Association
848 Klamath Avenue
Nyssa, OR, 97913
Phone: 208-452-6311
Cell: 208-761-2261
bob.simerly@mccain.com


Alvin Simmons
USDA-ARS
U.S. Vegetable Laboratory
2700 Savannah Highway
Charleston, SC, 29414
Phone: 843-402-5307
Fax: 843-573-4715
alvin.simmons@ars.usda.gov


Karen Sims
IR-4 Project Headquarters
500 College Road East
Suite 201 W
Princeton, NJ, 08540-6635
Phone: 732-932-9575 ext. 4626
Fax: 609-514-2612
ksims@njaes.rutgers.edu


Megh Singh
University of Florida
Citrus R&E Center, IFAS
700 Experiment Station Rd.
Lake Alfred, FL, 33850-2299
Phone: 863-956-1151 ext 265
Fax: 863-956-4631
msingh@lal.ufl.edu


Brent Sipes
University of Hawaii
PEPS Dept.
3190 Maile Way - Rm 309
Honolulu, HI, 96822
Phone: 808-956-7813
Fax: 808-956-2832


Rebecca Sisco
Univ. of CA; Dept of Env. Toxicol.
Meyer Hall, Rm. 4218
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA, 95616
Phone: 530-752-7634
Fax: 530-752-2866
Cell: 530-867-1664
rsisco@ucdavis.edu


Keri Skiles
University of California
KARE IR-4 Field Research Center
9240 South Riverbend
Parlier, CA, 93648
Phone: 559-646-6061
Fax: 559-646-6015
Cell: 559-310-4092
kmskiles@ucanr.edu


Barbara J. Smith
USDA ARS
Small Fruit Research Station
306 S. High St - P.O. Box 287
Poplarville, MS, 39470-2612
Phone: 601-795-8751 ext 16
Fax: 601-795-4965
barbarasmith@msa-stoneville.ars.usda.gov


Cheryl A. Smith
University of New Hampshire Cooperative Extension
38 Academic Way, G38 SLS
Durham, NH, 03824
Phone: 603-862-3841
Fax: 603-862-2717
cheryl.smith@unh.edu


David Smith
University of Kentucky
Plant Pathology Dept.
S305 Agric Science Ctr N
Lexington, KY, 40546-0091
Phone: 859-257-3901
Fax: 859-323-1961


Denise R. Smith
University of Wisconsin
Plant Pathology Dept.
1630 Linden Drive
Madison, WI, 53706-1520
Phone: 608-263-2093
Fax: 608-263-2626


Dudley Smith
Texas A&M University
Soil&Crop Sciences Dept.
College Station, TX, 77843-2474
Phone: 979-845-4702
dt-smith@tamu.edu


Gary Smith
USDA Forest Service
P.O. Box 3623
Portland, OR, 97208-3623
Phone:


Hugh A. Smith
University of Florida/IFAS/Gulf Coast REC
14625 CR 672
Wimauma, FL, 33598
Phone: 813-633-4124
Fax: 813-634-0001
hughasmith@ufl.edu


Jeffrey Smith
Valent USA LLC
195 West Creek Court
Peachtree City, GA, 30269
Phone: 678-364-0258
Cell: 602-999-1184
Jeffrey.Smith@valent.com


Kelly Smith
Pasteuria Bioscience, LLC
12085 Research Drive
Suite 185
Alachua, FL, 32615
Phone: 386-462-0008
Fax: 386-462-0875
ksmith@biotech.ufl.org


Richard Smith
UC Cooperative Extension, Montery County
1432 Abbott St
Salinas, CA, 93901
Phone: 831-759-7357
Fax: 831-758-3018
Cell: 831-596-7086
rifsmith@ucdavis.edu


Tamara Snipes
USDA-ARS
Crop Protection & Mgmt.
P.O. Box 748
Tifton, GA, 31793
Phone: 229-387-2344
Fax: 229-387-2352
Tamara.Snipes@ars.usda.gov


Lee Sommers
CO AES Director
102 University Square
3001 Campus Delivery, CO State Univ.
Fort Collins, CO, 80523-3001
Phone:


Walter "Buz" Spaulding

2 Mayo Shores Lane
Center Harbor, NH, 03226
Phone:


Barry Speronello
Engelhard Corporation
, ,
Phone: 732-205-5155
barry_aperonello@engelhard.com


Doug Spilker
Bayer (T&O)
Box 4913 Hawthorn Road
Kansas City, MO, 64120-0013
Phone: 816-242-4792
Fax: 816-242-4748
doug.spilker.b@bayercropscience.com


Rajagopalbabu Srinvasan
University of Georgia - Dept of Entomology
2360 Rainwater Road
Tifton, GA, 31793-5766
Phone: 229-386-3374
Fax: 229-386-3086
babusri@uga.edu


Michael Stanghellini
University of California
Dept. of Plant Pathology
234 Fawcett Laboratory
Riverside, CA, 92521-0122
Phone: 909-787-3407
Fax: 909-787-3225


Van R. Starner
IR-4 Project Headquarters
500 College Road East
Suite 201 W
Princeton, NJ, 08540-6635
Phone: 732-932-9575 ext. 4621
Fax: 609-514-2612
vanstar@njaes.rutgers.edu


Julianne Stavisky
Cornell University
NYS IPM
1581 Rte 88 N
Newark, NY, 14513
Phone: 315-331-8415
js38@cornell.edu


Larry Steckel
University of Tennessee
605 Sirways Blvd
Jackson, TN, 38301
Phone: 731-425-4705
lsteckel@utk.edu


Scott Stoddard
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA, 95341-6445
Phone: 209-385-7403
csstoddard@ucanr.edu


Joyce Strand
University of California
Statewide IPM Program
Davis, CA, 95616-8621
Phone: 530-752-8352
jfstrand@ucdavis.edu


Peter Sturman
Oregon State University
North Williamette R&E Center
15210 NE Miley Road
Aurora, OR, 97002-9543
Phone: 971-801-0322
Fax: 503-678-5986
Cell: 503-863-6555
peter.sturman@oregonstate.edu


Sheldon Sumpter
FMC Corporation
Stine-Haskell Research Center
1090 Elkton Road
Newark, DE, 19711
Phone: 302-451-3340
Sheldon.Sumpter@fmc.com


George Sundin
Texas A & M University
Plant Pathology & Microbiology
2132 TAMU
College Station, TX, 77843-2132
Phone: 979-862-7518
Fax: 979-845-6483


Don Suttner
Monsanto Agri Co-Agriculture Group
800 N. Lindbergh Blvd (C2SF)
St. Louis, MO, 63167
Phone: 314-694-1213
Fax: 314-694-4940
donald.l.suttner@monsanto.com


Charles Svec
Miller Chemical & Fertilizer Corp.
P.O. Box 333
Hanover, PA, 17331
Phone: 717-632-8921
Fax: 717-632-9638
charliesvec@miller_chemical.com


Laura Sweets
University of Missouri
210 Waters Hall
Columbia, MO, 65211-0001
Phone: 573-884-7303
Fax: 573-882-1467


Jean Szkotnicki
Canadian Animal Health Institute
160 Research Lane, Suite 102
Guelph, ON, N1G 5B2 , Canada
Phone: 519-762-7777
Fax: 519-763-7407
jszk@cahi-icsa.ca


[return to search]