IR-4 Professional Directory
[Admin]

For additions or updates to the database, please contact Nick Drost

Douglas Backman
Alabama A&M University
Office for Sponsored Programs
801 Univ. Blvd; Box 8701
Tuscaloosa, AL, 35487
Phone: 205-348-4882
Fax: 205-348-8882
dbackman@aalan.ua.edu


Charles W. Bacon
USDA-ARS
Russell Research Center
P.O. Box 5677
Athens, GA, 30604-5677
Phone: 706-546-3142
Fax: 706-546-3116


Debra Baer
North Dakota State, Seed Dept
1313 18th St N
Fargo, ND, 58105
Phone: 701-231-5425
Fax: 701-231-5401


Joe Bagdon
USDA-NRCS-WNTSC
461 West St
Amherst, MA, 01002
Phone: 413-253-4376
joseph.bagdon@ma.usda.gov


Ralph Bagwell
LSU AgCenter
212B Macon Ridge Rd
Winnsboro, LA, 71295
Phone: 318-435-2908
rbagwell@agcenter.lsu.edu


Jianfa Bai
Kansas State Univ
Plant Pathology Dept
4024 Throckmorton Hall
Manhattan, KS, 66506
Phone: 785-532-2328
Fax: 785-532-5692


Xiaodong Bai
Ohio State Univ, OARDC Entomology
1680 Madison Ave
Wooster, OH, 44691-4114
Phone: 330-263-3819
Fax: 330-263-3686


Wayne Bailey
University of Missouri
214 Waters Hall
Columbia, MO, 65211
Phone: 573-882-2638
baileyw@missouri.edu


John Baker
Kemin Industries Inc. - Field Agronomist, Specialty Crops
3610 FM 2856
Hereford, TX, 79045
Phone: 806-241-8108
john.baker@kemin.com


Scott Baker
Loveland Products
7251 4th Street
Greeley, CO, 80634-9763
Phone: 970-347-1468
Fax: 970-347-1565


John Bakker
MI Asparagus Advisor Board
3490 N 60th Ave.
Hart, MI, 49420
Phone: 231-873-2740
maabhart@core.com


Clarissa J. Balbalian
Mississippi State Univ.
Entomology & Plant Path. Dept.
220 Dorman Hall - Box 9655
Mississippi State, MS, 39762-9655
Phone: 662-325-2146
Fax: 662-325-8336


Jon Baldock
AGSTAT
4146 Schneider Dr.
Oregon, WI, 53575-2323
Phone: 608-845-7993
Fax: 608-848-7999
agstat@tds.net


James G. Baldwin
University of California
Dept. of Nematology
Riverside, CA, 92521-0415
Phone: 909-787-5819


Jyl Baldwin
University of California
UC Berkeley Sponsored Projects
336 Sproul Hall, Mail Code 59
Berkeley, CA, 94720-5940
Phone: 510-642-8114
Fax: 510-642-8236
jbaldwin@uclink.berkeley.edu


Rebecca Baldwin
University of Florida
P.O. Box 110620
Building 970
Gainesville, FL, 32611
Phone: 352-392-1901 ext.178
baldwinr@ufl.edu


Will Baldwin
Kansas State University
Dept of Communications
211 Umberger
Manhattan, KS, 66506
Phone: 785-532-6270
Fax: 785-532-6487


Judith Ball
Agriphar Crop Solutions
199 Benson Road
Middlebury, CT, 06749
Phone: 203-573-2454
Fax: 203-573-3362
judy.ball@AgripharCropSolutions.com


Jennifer Ballantine
Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada
Pest Management Centre
960 Carling Ave., Building 57
Ottawa, ON, K1A 0C6 , Canada
Phone: 613-759-7953
Fax: 613-759-1400
jennifer.ballantine@agr.gc.ca


Ken Ballinger
Arkion Life Sciences
551 Mews Drive, Suite J
New Castle, DE, 19720
Phone: 302-504-7420
Fax: 302-655-4012
kballinger@arkionls.com


Botond Balogh
Univ of Florida, Dept of Plant Pathol.
1453 Fifield Hall
Gainesville, FL, 32611
Phone: 352-392-3631
Fax: 352-392-6532
bbalogh@ufl.edu


Tammy W. Barkalow
IR-4 Project Headquarters
500 College Road East
Suite 201 W
Princeton, NJ, 08540-6635
Phone: 732-932-9575 ext. 4607
Fax: 609-514-2612
tlwhite@njaes.rutgers.edu


Bill Barney
IR-4 Project Headquarters
500 College Road East
Suite 201 W
Princeton, NJ, 08540-6635
Phone: 732-932-9575 ext. 4603
Fax: 609-514-2612
barney@njaes.rutgers.edu


Jerry J. Baron
IR-4 Project Headquarters
500 College Road East
Suite 201 W
Princeton, NJ, 08540-6635
Phone: 732-932-9575 ext.4605
Fax: 609-514-2612
jbaron@njaes.rutgers.edu


Angela Barricklow-Dawson
EPL Bio Analytical Services
QA Specialist
9095 W Harristown Blvd.
Niantic, IL, 62551-9752
Phone: 217-963-2143
adawson@eplbas.com


Candace Bartholomew
University of Connecticut
1800 Asylum Avenue
West Hartford, CT, 06117
Phone:


Ann Bartuska
USDA Forest Service
1400 Independence Ave. SW
Washington, DC, 20250-0002
Phone: 202-205-1665
Fax: 202-205-2530
abartuska@fs.fed.us


Jerry Bartz
University of Florida
Dept of Plant Path
2559 Fifield Hall
Gainesville, FL, 32611-0680
Phone: 352-392-3631 ext 347
Fax: 352-392-6532


Roger B Batts
North Carolina State University
NCSU IR-4 Field Research Center
NCSU Campus Box 7654
Raleigh, NC, 27695-7654
Phone: 919-515-1668
Fax: 919-513-7226
roger_batts@ncsu.edu


Jean Batzer
Iowa State University, Dept of Plant Pathology
312 Bessey Hall
Ames, IA, 50010
Phone: 515-294-0589
Fax: 515-294-9420


Antonius B. Baudoin
VPI & State Univ.
PPWS Dept.
407 Price Hall
Blacksburg, VA, 24061
Phone: 540-231-5757
Fax: 540-231-7477


Arin Bauer
Texas AgriLife
2401 East Business Highway 83
Weslaco, TX, 78596
Phone:
Cell: 956-244-0878
aebauer@ag.tamu.edu


Kirk Baumann
Ginseng Board of Wisconsin
668 Maratech Avenue
Suite E
Marathon, WI, 54448
Phone: 715-443-2444
kjbaumann@dwave.net


Fulya Baysal-Gurel
Tennesee State University
Otis Floyd Nursery Research Center
472 Cadillac Lane
McMinnville, TN, 37110
Phone: 931-815-5143
Fax: 931-668-3134
fbaysalg@tnstate.edu


Mark Beach
Valent Biosciences
870 Technology Way
Libertyville, IL, 60048
Phone: 847-968-4752
Fax: 847-968-4802
mark.beach@valent.com


Julie Beale
Univ. of Kentucky
Plant Pathology Dept
1405 Veterans Dr-201F Plantsci. Bldg
Lexington, KY, 40546
Phone: 589-257-8949
Fax: 859-232-1961


Karen Bedford
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada Summerland Research and Development Centre
4200 Highway 97
Summerland, BC, V0H 1Z0 , Canada
Phone: 250-494-6370
Fax: 252-494-0755
karen.bedford@agr.gc.ca


Steven Beer
Cornell Univ, Plant Path Dept
410 Science Building
Ithaca, NY, 14853
Phone: 607-255-7870
Fax: 607-255-4471


Susan Bellman
Great Lakes Ag-Research Services
N6084 Johnson Road
Delavan, WI, 53115
Phone: 608-883-6990
sbellman@greatlakesag.com


Eric Benson
Clemson University
Dept. of Entomology
Soils and Plant Sciences
Clemson, SC, 29634
Phone: 864-656-3111
ebenson@clemson.edu


Sharon D. Benzen
USDA-ARS
Crop Improvement & Protection Res.
1636 East Alisal St.
Salinas, CA, 93905
Phone: 831-755-2828
Fax: 831-755-2814
sharon.benzen@ars.usda.gov


Martin Beran
University of California
Dept. of Environmental Toxicology
Davis, CA, 95616-8588
Phone: 530-754-8525
Fax: 530-752-2866
mjberan@ucdavis.edu


Dale Bergdahl
University of Vermont
Dept. of Forestry
Burlington, VM, 05405
Phone:


Jonathan Berger
Whitmire Micro-Gen Research
3568 Tree Court Ind Blvd
St. Louis, MO, 63122
Phone: 800-777-8570
Fax: 636-225-3739
jonathan.berger@jwp.com


Lori Berger
AgBusiness Resources
3136 West Orchard Court
Visalia, CA, 93277
Phone: 559-799-8266
lori@agbusinessresources.com


Hugh Berges
Ontario Ministry of Ag
1 Stone Road West
Resources & Planning
Guelph, ON, N1G 4Y2 , Canada
Phone: 519-826-3288
Fax: 519-826-3567
hugh.berges@omafra.gov.on.ca


Gary Bergstorm
Cornell Univ
Plant Pathology Dept
334 Plant Science Building
Ithaca, NY, 14853-4203
Phone: 607-225-7849
Fax: 607-225-4471


Bill Berti
Nichino
4550 Linden Hill Road
Suite 501
Wilmington, DE, 19808
Phone: 302-442-6003
Cell: 302-685-3108
bberti@nichino.net


Thierry Besancon
Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey
Philip E. Marucci Center for Blueberry and Cranberry Research
125a Lake Oswego Rd
Chatsworth, NJ, 08019
Phone: 609-726-1590 x4442
thierry.besancon@rutgers.edu


Ric Bessin
University of Kentucky
Department of Entomology
S-225 Agri Sci. Bldg. North
Lexington, KY, 40546-0091
Phone: 859-257-7456
Fax: 859-323-1120
rbessin@uky.edu


C. Edward Beste
University of Maryland
LESREC
27664 Nanticoke Rd.
Salisbury, MD, 21801
Phone: 410-251-1497
Fax: 410-742-1922
ebeste@umd.edu


James Bethke
University of California Division of Agriculture and Natural Resources (UCANR)
9335 Hazard Way
Suite 201
San Diego, CA, 92123
Phone: 858-822-7673
jabethke@ucanr.edu


Mary Bianchi
UCCE, San Luis Obispo County
2156 Sierra Way
Ste C
San Luis Obispo, CA, 93401
Phone: 805-781-5949
Fax: 805-781-4316


David Biddinger
Penn State University
Fruit Research Lab
290 University Dr.
Biglerville, PA, 17307
Phone: 717-677-6116
djb134@psu.edu


Susan Bierbrunner
IR-4 Project Headquarters
500 College Road East
Suite 201W
Princeton, NJ, 08540-6635
Phone: 732-932-9575 x 4611
Fax: 609-514-2612
bierbrunner@njaes.rutgers.edu


Peter Bierman
University of Alaska
809 S Chugach Ste 2
Palmer, AK, 99645
Phone: 907-745-3639
ffpmb@uaf.edu


Alan R. Biggs
West Virginia Univ
KTFREC
State Rt 9 - P.O. Box 609
Kearnysville, WV, 25430-0609
Phone: 304-876-6353
Fax: 304-876-6034


Cheryl Biller
North Dakota State Univ
Plant Pathology Dept
P.O. Box 6050
Fargo, ND, 58108-6050
Phone: 701-231-7854
Fax: 701-231-7851


Michael Bledsoe
Village Farms, L.P.
195 International Parkway
Suite 100
Heathrow, FL, 32746
Phone: 407-936-1193
Fax: 732-440-1303
Cell: 407-493-3933
mebledsoe@villagefarms.com


Kristopher Blee
California State University
Biological Science Department
Chico, CA, 95929-0515
Phone: 530-898-5116
kblee@csuchico.edu


Thomas Bloem
U.S. EPA
Ariel Rios Building 7509P
1200 Pennsylvania Ave., N.W.
Washington, DC, 20460
Phone: 703-605-0217
bloem.thomas@epa.gov


Tamla D. Blunt
Colorado State Univ.
E215 Plant Science Bldg
Fort Collins, CO, 80523-1177
Phone: 970-491-6950
Fax: 970-491-3862


Clive H. Bock
USDA ARS USHRL Tropic. Plant Path. Unit
2001 South Rock Rd.
Ft. Pierce, FL, 34945
Phone: 561-462-5862
Fax: 561-462-5986


Mark Bolda
Cooperative Extension Santa Cruz County
1432 Freedom Blvd.
Watsonville, CA, 95076
Phone: 831-763-8040 x 4
Fax: 831-763-8006
Cell: 831-254-8040
mpbolda@ucdavis.edu


Justin Bouvier
ICMS, Inc.
334 Packham Ave.
Saskatoon, SK, S7N 2T1 , Canada
Phone: 306-956-3855
Fax: 306-956-3856
bouvier@icms-inc.com


Kathryn Boyle
U.S. EPA
Ariel Rios Building 7506 PY
1200 Pennsylvania Ave., N.W.
Washington, DC, 20460
Phone: 703-305-6304
boyle.kathryn@epa.gov


Jeffrey D. Bradshaw
Iowa State Univ.
Entomology Dept.
10 Insectary
Ames, IA, 50011-3140
Phone: 515-294-9958
Fax: 515-294-8027


Michael P. Braverman
IR-4 Project Headquarters
500 College Road East
Suite 201 W
Princeton, NJ, 08540-6635
Phone: 732-932-9575 ext. 4610
Fax: 609-514-2612
mbrave@njaes.rutgers.edu


Nicholas Brazee
University of Massachusetts
Plant Diagnostic Laboratory
101 University Drive, Suite A7
Amherst, MA, 01002
Phone: 413-545-2826
Fax: 413-545-4385
nbrazee@umext.umass.edu


Brian Bret
Dow AgroSciences
909 Thoreau Court
Roseville, CA, 95747
Phone: 916-780-7477
Fax: 866-373-9330
blbret@dow.com


Josef M. Broder
GA AES Director
101 Conner Hall
Univ. of Georgia
Athens, GA, 30602-7501
Phone:


Nancy Brooker
Pittsburg State Univ
201 Heckert Wells Hall, Bio. Dept
1701 S Broadway
Pittsburg, KS, 66762
Phone: 620-235-4744
Fax: 620-235-4194


Victoria Brookes
Pacific Agri-Food Research Centre - Agassiz Site
6947 Highway 7
P.O. Box 1000
Agassiz, BC, V0M 1A0 , Canada
Phone: 604-796-1717
Fax: 604-796-0359
victoria.brookes@agr.gc.ca


Robert Brown
Troy Biosciences Inc
113 South 47th Avenue
Phoenix, AZ, 85043
Phone: 602-233-9047
Fax: 602-272-4155


Douglas Buhler
Michigan State University
Michigan Agricultural Experiment Station
109 Agriculture Hall
East Lansing, MI, 48824-1039
Phone: 517-355-0123 x 107
Fax: 517-353-5174
buhler@msu.edu


Todd Bunnell
SePRO Corporation
11550 North Meridian Street
Suite 600
Carmel, IN, 46032-4565
Phone: 317-216-5667
Fax: 317-580-8295
toddb@sepro.com


Nancy Burelle
ARS, US Hort. Res. Lab.
2199 South Rock Road
Ft. Pierce, FL, 34945-3138
Phone:


Nilda Burgos
University of Arkansas
Dept. of Crop, Soil, & Env. Sciences
1366 W. Altheimer Dr.
Fayetteville, AR, 72704
Phone: 479-530-8987
Fax: 479-575-3975
nburgos@uark.edu


Steve Burke
Pherotech, Inc.
7572 Progress Way
Delta, BC, V4G 1E9 , Canada
Phone: 604-940-9944
SteveB@pherotech.com


Uta Burke
IR-4 Project Headquarters
500 College Road East
Suite 201 W
Princeton, NJ, 08540-6635
Phone: 732-932-9575 ext. 4646
Fax: 609-514-2612
uburke@njaes.rutgers.edu


Mike Burkhart
Hazeleton Laboratories
3301 Kinsman Blvd.
Madison, WI, 53704
Phone: 608-241-4471
Fax: 608-241-7227


Jackie Burns
Florida Agricultural Experiment Station
University of Florida/IFAS
1022 McCarty Hall D; PO Box 110200
Gainesville, FL, 32611-0200
Phone: 352-392-1784
jkbu@ufl.edu


Thomas Burr
Cornell University
Plant Pathology Dept
NYSAES-630 North St
Geneva, NY, 14456-1371
Phone: 315-787-2389
Fax: 315-787-2389


Mary Burrows
Montana State University Extension
Dept. of Plant Sciences & Plant Path.
119 Plant BioScience Building
Bozeman, MT, 59717-3150
Phone: 406-994-7766
Fax: 406-994-7600
Cell: 406-599-9966
mburrows@montana.edu


William Bushnell
USDA ARS CDL
Univ of Minnesota
1551 Lindig St
St Paul, MN, 55108
Phone: 612-625-7781
Fax: 651-649-5054


Tamara Butterfield
Ag-Quest, Inc.
Box 193
Elm Creek, MB, R0G 0N0 , Canada
Phone: 204-436-3080
Fax: 204-436-3082
tamara,butterfield@agquest.com


Bruce Buurma
Buurma Farms Inc.
3909 Kok Rd.
Willard, OH, 44890
Phone: 419-935-6411
Fax: 419-935-1918
bruce@buurmafarms.com


Paul G. Bystrak
Eden Bioscience
3709 Devonshire Drive
Salisbury, MD, 21801
Phone: 410-572-9950
Fax: 410-572-9970
bystrakp@edenbio.com


[return to search]